2012 PASS Awards

The nomination period for the PASS Recognition Program is now open and all members are encouraged to submit nominations. These awards will be presented to the member(s) or chapter(s) that best exhibits outstanding contributions in the different categories listed below. Submissions should describe the specific activity and/or event(s) taking place during the 2012 calendar year and should be submitted using the following link: www.passmember.com/2012-pass-awards/. The deadline for submission is April 26, 2013, at 5:00 p.m. Eastern time.

Chapter Advocate
Awarded to the member who supports the goals of the chapter and the union overall. May be a member of a chapter committee or someone who works in one or more areas of chapter business such as safety, legislative, organizing, etc.

Chapter of the Year
Presented to the chapter that best exemplifies the goals and objectives of PASS. Examples include a strong commitment to recruitment and retention activities, support of internal union activities, or promotion of an employee education program.

Contract Representative of the Year
Given to the contract representative who exhibits dedication and leadership in upholding any portion of PASS’s contracts.

Fanfalone Scholarship
The recipient of the PASS Fanfalone Scholarship must exhibit a similar level of dedication, leadership and solidarity as the award’s namesake. Among other things, this person should demonstrate a commitment to PASS and the labor movement as a whole, a high level of personal integrity, the willingness to serve, and the ability to motivate and guide others toward a goal.

Please note that only members who are active as of the deadline will be considered. PASS national officers (president, vice president, regional vice presidents) and associate members are not eligible for these awards. If you have questions regarding the program, contact the PASS National Organizing Committee member from your region. Thank you for taking the time to recognize your fellow PASS members!

Comments are closed.